Hello world!

http://about.me/tina.trimble

I have looked forward to this course since I first heard about it last semester.  There has been a great deal of information about the role of social media in education in the readings for my different courses.  I am interested in learning more about this.  I also would like to understand how individuals use the different types of social media in educational settings.  How do they keep track of all of their different accounts as they use social media to interact with others.

Personal FERPA statement

I, Tina Trimble, understand and accept that some of my academic work for the fall 2012 semester will be published on the open web.

I also disclose that the work I will be putting up online is done as a part of the EDUC439/639 class at the University of Delaware. The home page of this open class is located at http://openteaching.ud-css.net/.

Unless content put up can potentially damage my online reputation, I also pledge to leave it online until at least December 21, 2012, the end of the fall semester.

Under those terms, I waive parts of my FERPA-granted rights for the purpose of exploring social media and web 2.0, excluding private conversations with colleagues and course grades.

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

